Kirsten is 4!

Once again I apologize for not doing a post for a long time, but we have a lot going on right now.

We have sold our house and are going to be starting on the process of building on dream house on an acreage.  I am excited and stressed all at the same time, but I keep telling myself it will be worth it in the end.  🙂

Anyway, my daughter just had her 4th birthday party yesterday.  Since I had no idea how long it was going to take to sell our house, I booked a birthday party at a local gymnastics club and it went fantastically.  The kids got to spend an hour in the gym, doing a little routine and then got to spend time in the foam pit which was a huge hit.  Then it was time to come up to the party room for cake, pinata smashing, and opening of presents.

One thing my daughter does not lack is an imagination and her idea for the cake was no exception.  She requested a pink cake with Spiderman and Snow White on top.  And Snow White hurt her hand, so Spiderman was fixing it with his web.  Her face lit up when she saw Snow White and Spiderman were on her cake.  I found my cake inspiration here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/27185893@N07/5841246586/

 

Spiderman Snow White CakeGymnastics fun DSC_0321 DSC_0322

I could not be happier to have such a fantastic little girl that I get to spend my days with!  She is the friendliest little girl and makes friends with anyone she meets.  She is truly beautiful inside and out and I could not be more proud to be her mom.  And she gives the best hugs!  Happy birthday my sweet girl!

DSC_0374 DSC_0377 DSC_0378

This entry was posted in Cakes, Kids. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

