Strawberry Smoothie

Today I was busy making “food” for my husband because he got his last wisdom tooth pulled this afternoon.  I made turkey soup, pudding, jello, and a big batch of smoothies.  I have to say I think I have finally perfected my smoothie recipe.  It reminds me of one of my favorite smoothies at Booster Juice so now I can make my own at home!

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups frozen strawberries
  • 2 medium bananas
  • 1 navel orange, peeled
  • 1/2 cup pineapple juice
  • 1/2 cup Greek yogurt
  • 1/4 cup vanilla ice cream
  • 1/2 cup 1% milk

Directions:

1. Throw all the ingredients in a blender and mix until combined.  Enjoy!  Makes approximately 4-1 cup servings.

Strawberry smoothie

Strawberry smoothie

*Please ignore the green in this picture I had a green lid on my counter that apparently was reflecting off my blender when I took this picture.  I promise there is nothing green in this smoothie that I forgot to add to the ingredient list!

Strawberry Smoothie

Strawberry Smoothie

 

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

