Apple Banana Almond Breakfast Smoothie

I found this recipe a while back and finally got around to trying it this morning.  It’s delicious and filling.  My son even insisted I share and then hoovered probably about a third of it (he’s almost 2)!

Apple Banana Almond Breakfast Smoothie

Printable recipe here.

Apple Banana Almond Breakfast Smoothie

Apple Banana Almond Breakfast Smoothie

Ingredients:

  • 5 raw almonds (I only had blanched, slivered almonds so I used 2 Tbsp)
  • 1 red apple (I used Gala)
  • 1 banana
  • 3/4 cup plain nonfat Greek yogurt
  • 1/2 cup nonfat milk (I used 1%)
  • 1/4 tsp cinnamon

Directions:

1. I cored the apple, cut it into large pieces, then threw it into the blender.  Then I added the remaining ingredients.

2. Blend on medium high for about 30 seconds (or until desired consistency is reached).  Makes one 16 ounce serving.  The calorie count is 382.  Enjoy.

 

 

Apple Banana Almond Smoothie

Apple Banana Almond Breakfast Smoothie – keeps you full until lunch

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

