Felt Car Play Mat

Since I had extra felt and wanted to make a car play mat to take on our trip, I spent a little time putting together some pages.  To make the process quicker once the designs were finished, I ironed on some Heat and Bond and then cut out the designs with my Silhouette Cameo.  Then I simply ironed on the designs and sewed on doors so they mimic lift the flap books as my son really likes those books.

Here is the finished product, which is far from perfect but I don’t think the kids will mind one bit:

Felt Car Play Mat complete with little cars to drive around and of course a Tim Hortons.

Felt Car Play Mat complete with little cars to drive around and of course a Tim Hortons.

This entry was posted in Kids, Quiet Book and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

