Vertical Garden – Week 10

I added some mulch to most of the boxes that are on the top as they were getting baked in the sun and losing moisture quickly.  The kids and I have been enjoying garden fresh peas all week and it looks like we’ll soon be enjoying some cucumbers, zucchini, tomatoes, strawberries, and hopefully some rhubarb.  My husband has been sneaking some carrots for the kids and now I get nagged for some fresh carrots but they are still pretty small so I would like to let at least some of them grow for a little longer.  It looks like we’ll still be waiting a while for some peppers, but I’m hopeful they’ll produce something.

This entry was posted in Outdoor projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

