Arts and Craft Cabinet

Almost a year ago I got some cabinets and drawers installed in our dining room to create a sort of desk area which would be a great place to store the kids craft supplies, among other things.  It did not take too long for me to realize that the idea was great on paper and may be great in years to come, but right now, not so much.  The kids have a great habit of pulling everything out and making a big mess of the puzzles, colouring books, and other supplies stored particularly in the drawers.  I’ve been wanting to come up with a solution for quite some time and today as I was cleaning out the cabinet that was in my son’s room, it hit me that it would work great for the kids craft supplies and also to store the DVD’s.  Did I mention it locks?!  Yes, it locks!

The cabinet is full of paints, markers, crayons, stickers, puzzles, DVDs, Play-doh, colouring books, etc.  I can’t wait to show my daughter tomorrow morning.  I anticipate a lot of excitement as many of her favorite things will now be in one, organized place.

 

This entry was posted in Kids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Arts and Craft Cabinet

  1. Jana D says:

    Great idea! I love organizing!! Where did you put it?!

    • cdawnb says:

      I moved some stuff around in the living room and it’s just beside the sectional. I wanted it on the main level as Kirsten’s favorite place to do crafts is at the dining room table. 🙂

Leave a Reply

