Vertical Garden – Week 7

Apparently I was pretty distracted the last couple of weeks and forgot to do my weekly vertical garden updates.  A lot of growth has happened over the last couple of weeks.  The wind has also done a number on some of my plants, which is why a lot of the plants are now in cages.  Luckily, even though the plants don’t look as good, they are still all doing well and some cucumbers have started growing and the zucchinis are blooming too.  The tomato plants are getting huge and some of them have plenty of tomatoes growing.  The strawberries have been covered with some netting as I discovered the robins we have hanging around like the strawberries too.  My peppers don’t seem to be doing too much, but I seem to remember when I tried planting some a few years ago I had the same problem.  Maybe they just don’t do well here or I put them out too early?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

