A Cake For My Nephew

Shortly after my daughter’s birthday party, my sister-in-law asked me if I would make a cake for my nephew’s upcoming birthday.  I was thrilled, excited, and flattered!  When she told me the theme ideas started swirling through my head as I came up with a plan.  The only guidance I was given was that it was a “crazy bug party” and his favorite color was green.  Other than that I was free to design whatever I wanted.

I will do a separate post on the details of how the cake was made, but for now here are pictures of the finished cake right before I delivered it:

I had an absolute blast making this cake!  It was so much fun and everything on this cake was edible!  It was my first time working with modeling chocolate and it was so nice to work with and it tastes really good.

This entry was posted in Cakes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Cake For My Nephew

  1. Jana D says:

    So cool!

  2. mydearbakes says:

    OMG. you make such lovely bakes! Yummy! =)

Leave a Reply

