Baked Potato Soup

Here is yet another post that I intended to make a while ago, but just never got around to it.  It’s another slow cooker dish.  I wish I could take credit for this recipe, but I found it on this blog.  If you’ve ever tried the baked potato soup at Tony Roma’s and liked it, then you’ll like this soup a lot!

Ingredients:

  • 1 – 30 oz bag of frozen, shredded hash browns
  • 3 – 14 oz cans of chicken broth
  • 1 can cream of chicken soup
  • 1/2 cup onion, chopped
  • 1/4 teaspoon ground pepper
  • 1 package of cream cheese (don’t use fat free – it won’t melt!)
  1. Combine all ingredients in the slow cooker, except the cream cheese.
  2. Cook for 6 – 8 hours on low heat.
  3. About 1 hour before serving, add cream cheese and keep heated until thoroughly melted.
  4. Serve with cheese, bacon bits, sour cream, green onions, or whatever else you might think would be good.  Enjoy!

*Please ignore where I slopped on the side of the bowl when I was filling it up!

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baked Potato Soup

  1. Jana D says:

    This was so delicious when I had it at your place! Thanks for the recipe – I will be making it ASAP!

    • cdawnb says:

      You are welcome! Glad to see people are enjoying these new recipes I have been discovering as much as I am!

Leave a Reply

