Privacy railing

I have spent the last year since the house beside us was built trying to come up with an idea for a privacy railing I liked. I wanted something that was maintenance free as we have an aluminum railing, but I knew I didn’t want lattice. Then one day when I was out for a walk I saw the perfect solution, a glass railing. I took a picture of it with my phone and went into a local deck shop and asked if they did this kind of railing and to my delight, they said they did. So I picked out the privacy glass I wanted and the railing and got a quote. This was all done in the fall, but I figured there was no point getting it done until spring. So I waited patiently and about a month ago I put down the deposit and got the process started.
Here is a before picture:

20120411-091314.jpg
Here is another picture after the posts went up:

20120411-091441.jpg
And then two weeks later (today) the glass came in and was installed:

20120411-091547.jpg
I love it! Not only will it give us some much needed privacy, but it will also help block some wind (hopefully)!

This entry was posted in Outdoor projects. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

