Freezer Smoothies

I was making smoothies last week when I came up with the idea to make a big batch and freeze smaller portions for later.  I had thought of doing this earlier but really couldn’t think of a convenient container that would work well.  Then it hit me, why not use some of the baby food fruit containers I had been saving.

There are lots of times in the evening after the kids are in bed that I’m craving a smoothie, but I don’t want to risk waking the kids when I’m using the blender.  For me this is the perfect solution.

I also love the fact that I only have to make the mess once and can enjoy a smoothie any time.  Just let it sit at room temperature for 10 – 15 minutes and enjoy!  Or if you’re impatient like my husband, you can throw it in the microwave until it is thawed as much as you would like it to be.

 

This entry was posted in Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

