Quick morning craft

I’ve been kind of slacking off on my blog posts lately, but I sort of have an excuse.  My husband was away for work for the past week so I was busy running the house all by myself and then when he got home we spent some time with family this weekend.

But I did have some time for a paint filled craft project with my daughter yesterday morning and we decided to tackle a cute little project.

Here was my inspiration.  It was easy to do and only mildly messy.

Here are the supplies needed:

  • Selection of paints
  • Paint brush
  • Construction paper
  • Marker

 

 

My daughter thought it was great that I was painting her feet:

 

 

I put blobs of different colors of glitter paint on different areas of her foot.  It gave the butterfly a nice multi-colored effect.

 

 

 

 

Fresh footprints:

When I was doing the footprints I made sure to push down on her entire foot and also each individual toe.

Once the footprints were dry, I took a marker and drew in the butterfly body in the middle.

 

 

Here’s the finished product:

I am very happy with the way it turned out and my daughter was so excited to show it to her daddy!  It’s also a great keepsake!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

